Star Wars Movie Order

Star Wars Movie Order-So you’ve decided to dive into the Star Wars universe,  Brave choice. With over 40 years of movies, TV shows, books, comics, and video games. Figuring out where to start and in what order to experience everything can be pretty tricky. But don’t worry, we’ve got you covered.

We spent too much time analyzing, debating, and mapping out the only logical timeline that makes sense of the whole saga. Whether you’re a newbie padawan or a diehard fan looking to again in the “right” order, this is the definitive chronology of Star Wars. Strap in, jump to lightspeed, and get ready to binge through a galaxy far away.

The Original Trilogy: A New Hope, Empire Strikes Back, and Return of the Jedi

The Original Trilogy: A New Hope Empire Strikes Back, and Return of the Jedi

These first three movies follow young Luke Skywalker as he goes from farm boy to galactic hero, taking on the evil Empire and restoring freedom to the galaxy. Luke, Han Solo, Chewbacca, and the robots work together to destroy the Death Star and defeat the Empire.

Meanwhile, Han Solo, Princess Leia, Chewbacca, and the robots are trying to evade the Empire, but Darth Vader captures them. He returns to Dagobah to complete his Jedi training, but Yoda is dying. After the Rebels mount an attack on the second Death Star. Luke confronts Darth Vader as the Emperor tries to turn him to the dark side of the Force.

The Prequel Trilogy: The Phantom Menace, Revenge of the Sith, and Attack of the Clones

The prequels take us back to where it all began. Set decades before A New Hope, this trilogy explores the rise and fall of Anakin Skywalker.

Star Wars Movie Order

The Phantom Menace Star Wars Movie Order

Years before becoming Darth Vader, Anakin is just a young slave boy with a knack for Podracing. After meeting Qui-Gon Jinn and Padme Amidala. Anakin leaves Tatooine and is taken to Coruscant to begin Jedi training. We’re introducing the mysterious Sith lord Darth Maul.

Star Wars Movie Order Revenge of the Sith

The Clone Wars have engulfed the galaxy. Anakin’s fear for Padme and growing distrust in the Jedi Council lead him to become Palpatine’s new apprentice, Darth Vader. Obi-Wan faces his fallen apprentice in a lightsaber duel that costs Anakin his limbs. Padme dies after birth to Luke and Leia. Palpatine takes control of the Galactic Empire, wiping out the Jedi Order. The transformation of the galaxy is now complete, leaving hope in the hands of two newborn twins.

Attack of the Clones Star Wars Movie Order

Now a teenager, Anakin continues his Jedi training under Obi-Wan Kenobi. He also falls in love with Padme, now a senator, whom he assigns to protect. Meanwhile, Obi-Wan investigates the creation of a secret clone army for the Republic. Anakin struggles with his emotions, fore shadowing his eventual turn to the dark side.

The Sequel Trilogy: The Force Awakens, the Rise of Skywalker, and the Last Jedi

The Sequel Trilogy: The Force Awakens, the Rise of Skywalker, and the Last Jedi

The sequel trilogy continues the Star Wars saga, picking up the story decades after Return of the Jedi. These films introduce new characters and threats while still honoring the legacy of the original trilogy.

Star Wars Movie Order The Force Awakens

The Force Awakens, released in 2015, awakens a new generation of the Force. It introduces Rey, a scavenger with a mysterious past, and Finn, a reformed First Order storm trooper. They join Han Solo, Chewbacca, and other classic characters on an adventure to find Luke Skywalker. They confront Kylo Ren, a dark warrior with a personal vendetta against the past. The Force Awakens is a fun, nostalgic ride that creates new mysteries in the Star Wars universe.

The Rise of Skywalker Star Wars Movie Order

The film ties up many of the loose ends from the previous films while allowing the new trio of heroes to come into their own entirely. Though somewhat messy, The Rise of Skywalker is an uplifting ending to over 40 years of Star Wars adventures.

The Last Jedi Star Wars Movie Order

The Last Jedi shakes up Star Wars convention while still delivering on the familiar elements fans love. Director Rian Johnson takes the story in unexpected directions, subverting familiar tropes and exploring deeper themes of identity and moral ambiguity. The Last Jedi is a bold, thought-provoking entry in the saga that has inspired passionate debate in the Star Wars community.


So there you have it, the only way to properly enjoy the Star Wars saga from beginning to end. Watching the movies in release order might seem logical, but following the chronological timeline is the path to true enlightenment.

You’ll get the full story in the correct order, understand all the references and callbacks, and, most importantly, avoid spoiling major reveals. The Skywalker saga meant experience as a journey through time, not a jumble of prequels, sequels, and spin-offs. Take the time to dive deep into a galaxy far, far away – you won’t regret it.

Also Read : 7 Movierulz Telugu – 2023